Skip to main content

Counseling Team:

Counselors

Karli Tsuge, Counselor
High School Last Names A-G 
Ktsuge@nmusd.us


Janice Duzey, Counselor
High School Last Names H-O
 jduzey@nmusd.us


Jackie Gonzalez, Counselor
High School Last Names  P-Z
Jrgonzalez@nmusd.us


Megan Swanek, Counselor
Grades (7th & 8th) 
mswanek@nmusd.us


Staff

Rondi Covert, Registrar 
rcovert@nmusd.us


Debbie Walthers, Counseling Department Secretary
dwalthers@nmusd.us


Rosa Rochin, School/Community Facilitator 10-12
rrochin@nmusd.us


Olivia Maldonado, School/Community Facilitator 7-9
omaldonado@nmusd.us


College & Career Center

Mrs. Nagy, ROP Career Specialist
arnagy@nmusd.us


Suzy Angulo, College Specialist azangulo@nmusd.us

Counseling

CMHS Counseling Google Classroom Join Codes

Vision Statement

The Costa Mesa High School/Middle School Counseling Program will empower all students to find their passion, find their purpose, and find their path. Students will become independent thinkers, problem solvers, and compassionate leaders in their journey to contribute as active members in their communities and beyond.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Costa Mesa High School/Middle School Counseling Department is to proactively provide a safe environment that promotes academic achievement, exposure to career pathways, preparation for higher education, and optimal social/emotional development. In partnership with district priorities and the school-wide action plan the counseling department will infuse innovative technology to collaborate with all stakeholders to ensure that students meet their fullest potential. Our comprehensive, data-driven counseling program will facilitate opportunities for every student to develop self-advocacy, leadership, character, and the confidence to contribute in meaningful ways to the world at large.

Contact Us

Counselors at Costa Mesa High School/Middle School are readily available to assist students, parents, and staff. There will be a counselor available without an appointment on a drop-in basis before and after school, at nutrition break, and at lunch. If your assigned counselor is not available at that time, another counselor will gladly assist you.

Parents:

  • CALL - To make an appointment with your child’s counselor, please call the counseling office directly at 714-424-8704
  • EMAIL or call your child’s counselor directly (Contact information listed to the left of the page)
  • DROP-IN depending on availability

Students:

  • DROP-IN depending on availability or fill out a “Request to See Counselor Form” and your counselor will call you in. (Drop-ins are NOT allowed during class time)
  • EMAIL your counselor directly (Contact information listed to the left)
  • CALL during non-school hours and leave a message

Community College 

Online application workshops are being offered for the CMHS class of 2021 only. See google classroom for more info and to get the zoom codes.

Orange Coast: Monday, March 15th @ 1:30pm

Coastline: Monday, March 22nd @ 1:30pm

Goldenwest: Monday, April 5th @ 1:30pm

 

WELLNESS WORKSHOPS

Caring for your mental health.


Stay Tuned...


 

Costa Mesa High School Counseling  Find your passion. Find your purpose. Find your path.